Posted by: W. E. Poplaski | September 11, 2009

POEM OF THE DAY: My Heart Leaps Up

by William Wordsworth (1770 – 1850).

My Heart Leaps Up (1802)

My heart leaps up when I behold
A Rainbow in the sky:
So was it when my life began;
So is it now I am a man;
So be it when I shall grow old,
Or let me die!
The Child is father of the man;
And I wish my days to be
Bound each to each by natural piety.

Notes:
http://www.kirjasto.sci.fi/wordswor.htm
http://www.online-literature.com/wordsworth/

Responses

  1. This poem is so relevant considering that Stephen became a year older on this day… and I’m a huge fan of William Wordsworth’s work 🙂

    • Hi Bomi! Thank you. How is everything with you?

  2. I’m alright, just feeling like I’m dragging through life, but all is well. Are things OK with you?


Leave a Reply

Categories

