Posted by: W. E. Poplaski | May 27, 2009

POEM OF THE DAY: Spring Song

by Robert Louis Stevenson (1850 – 1894).

Spring Song

The air was full of sun and birds,
The fresh air sparkled clearly.
Remembrance wakened in my heart
And I knew I loved her dearly.

The fallows and the leafless trees                         5
And all my spirit tingled.
My earliest thought of love, and Spring’s
First puff of perfume mingled.

In my still heart the thoughts awoke,                  10
Came lone by lone together –
Say, birds and Sun and Spring, is Love
A mere affair of weather?

Notes:
http://www.kirjasto.sci.fi/rlsteven.htm
http://people.brandeis.edu/~teuber/stevensonbio.html

Leave a Reply

Categories

