Posted by: W. E. Poplaski | January 13, 2009

POEM OF THE DAY: Snared by the Beauty

by Fikirchand (1833 – 1896).

 

Snared by the Beauty

 

My soul cries out,

Snared by the beauty

Of the formless one.

As I cry by myself,

Night and day,

Beauty amassed before my eyes

Surpasses numberless moons and suns.

If I look at the clouds in the sky,

I see his beauty afloat;

And I see him walk on the stars

Blazing my heart.

 

Notes:

http://www.banglapedia.org/HT/H_0089.htm

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

