Posted by: W. E. Poplaski | August 6, 2008

POEM OF THE DAY: Who Makes These Changes?

by Mewlana Jalaluddin Rumi (1207 – 1273).

 

Who Makes These Changes?

 

Who makes these changes?

I shoot an arrow right.

It lands left.

I ride after a deer and find myself

Chased by a hog.                                        5

I plot to get what I want

And end up in prison.

I dig pits to trap others

And fall in.

 

I should be suspicious                              10

Of what I want.

 

Notes:

http://www.age-of-the-sage.org/sources/rumi_biography.html

http://www.blissbat.net/rambles/persian.html

Leave a Reply

Categories

